May 2020

Sheffield at Home



Bach Offering

Suite No. 6 in D Major for viola solo, BWV 1012



Suite No. 3 in C major for cello solo, BWV 1009                                                                  Courante

Sonata No. 1 in G minor for violin solo, BWV 1001                                                  


Sonata No. 3 in C major for violin solo, BWV 1005                                                               Largo

Suite No. 3 in C major for cello solo, BWV 1009                                                                  Bourée I / II






Coviduet (Opus Virus No. 3) for Violin and Cello            Tom Schanuber (b. 1969)



Hindemith Sonata for viola solo (1937)                     Paul Hindemith (1895—1963)

II. Langsame Viertel – Lebhaft - Wieder wie früher



Aria for violin solo                                                                     Kenji Bunch (b. 1973)


Four Flashbacks for violin and cello                                                                 Bunch


Sasha Callahan, violin
Alexander Vavilov, viola
Leo Eguchi, cello


Saturday May 9, 7:30pm
Saturday May 16, 7:30pm


© 2018 by Sheffield Chamber Players

a 501(c)3 non-profit organization

Sheffield Chamber Players

9 Arborway Terrace

Boston, MA 02130

  • Our Facebook page

This program is supported in part by a grant from the Boston Cultural Council

and administered by the Mayor’s Office of Arts and Culture.